Steffi Neuhuber

Steffi Neuhuber was born 1985 in Ebensee, Upper Austria and lives and works in Vienna.

After going through different musical socialization processes from old music, brass bands up to Jazz she finished her recorder studies with Helge Stiegler at the University of Music and Performing Arts in 2012. She also studied communications at the University of Vienna with a focus on the communicative aspects of music in the media.

Steffi Neuhuber is part of different collectives with a concentration on experimental and interdisciplinary works.

Besides Plenum she is part of the duo Black Biuti (together with Katrin Hauk) and the Vienna based association SNIM.

During a stay in Chicago (2012) Natalie Chami, Brian Griffith and Steffi Neuhuber became cofounder of the collective Screaming Claws that has its focus on experimental/ambient/noise music with the goal to build an international musical network in this area.

The Open Kollektiv OutSight (O.K.O) is a media/performance collective. At the moment the work is dedicated to a cooperation with women from Macedonia and Albania, the debate of social media and works with projections, videos and sound.

neuhuber.klingt.org

Steffi Neuhuber

Steffi Neuhuber ist 1985 in Ebensee, Oberösterreich geboren und lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Nach vielfältiger musikalischer Sozialisation von alter Musik, Blasmusik bis hin zu Jazz, hat sie 2012 ihr Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik Studium Blockflöte bei Helge Stiegler an der MDW abgeschlossen. Ebenso absolvierte sie ein Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Universität Wien mit Fokus auf die kommunikativen Aspekte von Musik in der medialen Welt.

Steffi Neuhuber ist Teil verschiedener Kollektive, in welchen sie die Konzentration auf experimentelle und interdisziplinäre Arbeiten legt.

Neben Plenum ist sie Teil des Duos Black Biuti (gemeinsam mit Katrin Hauk) und des Wien basierten Vereins SNIM.

Seit einem längeren Aufenthalt in Chicago (2012) ist sie neben Natalie Chami und Brian Griffith Mitbegründerin des Kollektives Screaming Claws, welches im Experimental/Ambient/Noise Bereich angesiedelt ist und einen Schwerpunkt auf die Vernetzung von MusikerInnen international legt.

Bei dem Offenen Kollektiv OutSight (O.K.O) handelt es sich um ein Medien/Performance – Kollektiv, hier steht momentan unter anderem eine Kooperation mit Frauen aus Mazedonien und Albanien, als auch verstärkt eine Auseinandersetzung mit Social Media und Projektions-, Video und Soundarbeiten im Zentrum.

neuhuber.klingt.org